Gippsland Sculpture Exhibition

      March 21 - May 9 2021

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

The Gippsland Sculpture Exhibition is accepting applications from November for its 2019 event.

In June 2017 we held our innaurgural show with 68 exhibits around the town and interior sculptures in the gallery of Arc.

We anticipate that our 2019 prize will be bigger and even more popular  so be part of this amazing event.

Important Dates

• Applications close – Sunday 1st February 2019

• Applicants will be notified by email – 14th February  2019

• Sculpture selected & site placement details by mail – March 2019

• Selected artists name & sculpture image placed on website – April 2019

• Installation of sculptures – last week of March 2019

• Judging of all sculptures – April 5th 2019

• Opening of sculpture exhibition – Saturday 6th April 2019

• Closing of sculpture exhibition – 4pm Saturday 1st June 2019

• Collection and de-installation of works – Sunday 2nd to Wednesday 5th of June 2019

2019 Sponsorship 


Allen Prize AU$5000  donated by Allen Family

Glover Prize AU$2000  donated by Alan Glover

Peoples Choice  AU$1000 donated by Harry Ballis

We are excited to announce the finalists for GSE 2019

Marlene Abela

John Abery

Sari Anderson

Don Barrett

Aldo Bilotta

John Bishop

Andrew Bryant

Peter Butterworth

James Cattell

Efrossini Chaniotis

Betty Collier

Laurie Collins

Mark Cowie

David Doyle

Graham Duell

Helen Edwards

Linda Ellery

Ben Fasham

Bruce Filley

Wayne Foelander

Darren Gilbert

Caroline Graley

Lawrie Havillay

Paul Jesse

Andrew Kasper

Amondeep Kaun

Shannon Marinko

Emmy Mavroidis

Sean McDowell

Gene McLaren

Lorraine Meinke

Stephanie Mew

Kristy Mills

Judi Money

Pip Nikodemski

Jimmy Rix

Owen Rye

Todd Stuart

Kerrie Warren

Aimie Whiting

Anthea Williams

Alana Wilson & Ryder Jones

For enquiries / sponsorship and media, please email 

Working team

Dr Harry Ballis, Nicole Allen, Dr Tony Hanning, Marie Ward, Donna Lawless